My First Video Headphone Review

Hey y’all, I’ve been working with Andrew and Taron to start making some reviews of headphones.

DISCLAIMER: I’m not an audio professional or experienced headphone guy… I’m just an enthusiast who happens to have a large youtube channel reviewing gear.

I’ve just finished the first one… Cascade from Campfire Audio is the headphone.

I was nervous about it because the audio world is such a persnickety place. But, that’s part of why i felt compelled to make reviews on audio gear… to tell my truth about this stuff.

So, here it is in case you get bored enough to watch a mad person talk about a very challenging headphone.

10 Likes

I should be getting my Cascades in the mail next week hopefully. Can’t wait to try out the songs you listed, and compare how I experience them :smile: I’ll try an put a quick review together also ( I am also not a audio professional and tend to approach reviews as an average consumer who likes gadgets, technology, and especially audio gear).

Great review, I look forward to your take on the other headphones you are trying out! I will say I had one OCD peeve with it…the dropping and rough handling of the headphones…not a big deal but I winced every time, be prepared for more audiophile types to take umbrage lol, that being said I’m a fan of treating things without kids gloves on, and headphones are no different.

Also now I’m watching your reviews of bags…another dive I went down awhile ago…damn it…now I might need a new bag…