Any Guitar Players Here?

I have been playing guitar during my mid to late teenage years but stopped when I started working. Well after around 20 years, I started playing again and bought my first Martin. Are there other guitar players here? What guitat do you play?

1 Like

I play a Takamine EF360SC acoustic. I played bass in a band for years, but now it’s mostly just acoustic with my 2 month old son as the audience

3 Likes

Hi Andrew

That seems a very nice guitar. I did play few Takamines in one of the stores here and I like them especially when plugged in. Besides my Martin D-28, I also have a Seagull S6 spruce which I have passed on to my 15 year old son as I am teaching him how to play as well. I guess your 2 month old son enjoys listening to your music. :grinning:

I own a very basic Johnson acoustic guitar. I learned to play quite a few songs on it in the 8th grade but I’ve been very far out of practice for a very long time. I think I can still play “Wish You Were Here”, which was the first song I was taught, but nothing else sadly.

1 Like

Ya, they have great electronics. That was the selling point for me. For straight up acoustic I prefer Martin or Larivee

2 Likes

I started playing just a few years ago. Then I got distracted and am just now picking it up again. I play a Martin acoustic and Gibson electric.

It was a shame to see Gibson file for bankruptcy.

2 Likes

I use an Ovation Legend as my everyday acoustic guitar. (Ya know, those plastic bowl guitars?)

And I use a Fender Tele as my electric.

3 Likes

Wish you were here is one of the songs I would like to learn playing. It is in my to do list. :grinning:

I plan on getting a Les Paul Tribute myself for my first electric. I hope Gibson will recover to be a better company. Their J-45 was one I shortlisted before deciding on the D-28.