Bose....Quietcontrol 30 vs quietcomfort 35ii

Hey guys. Pardon me for newbisms that might be present since this is my first post. But this is what I want to talk about!

Recently my old 120 buck bose earphones gave out after like 5 solid years of good service. I went to a local best buy and got a hold of some decent bose headphones, not quietcomfort. 180 buck decent ones. I liked them but after realizing what some money got me, I realized it would be worth it to me to upgrade even more. So I went back to best buy and traded those in for quietcontrol 30’s, the in-ear active noise cancelling earphones. I have the feeling most of you might consider these things gimmicky and unprofessional. However, I’m not a professional. That said sound is still important to me. So is noise-cancelling.

The quietcontrols seem fine so far, though I wish I could walk further away from my computer (and still hear my music or whatever) and although I do like it that they’re wireless, the downside is that I have to take them off in order to charge them. I use my earphones almost all day long every single day.

Of course after actually doing my research, people say that the quietcontrols are not very durable. That does worry me a bit but given my experience with my old ones, maybe I shouldn’t worry too much. I mean they did fall apart a bit but not in a way that made them unusable…until the very end where one of the buds stopped working because the wire had finally given out.

My problem with headphones is that I wear glasses and I tend to have a pretty greasy ear region and it tends to make the headphones gross pretty fast. At least with earbuds I don’t have to worry about either of those things.

Even though I wear them all day it’s only around the house, so the actual physical wear should be pretty minimal. Plus these seem to be better than the 120 dollar sport ones or whatever they were. And the sound cancelling is pretty good on them, though probably not as much as the quietcomforts.