IEMs with good soundstage

Hello Everyone,
I am new to our community so please forgive my lack of technical knowledge and experience when I post a question.:relaxed:
I am enjoying my new AKG K7XX phones. They present an open, airy wide and up front soundstage. I am also using the Monk+ iems and find they have the same qualities with a little more warmth signature. In some ways, I find the $10 (US) Monks more satisfying than the AKGs.
After a month or reading headphone and iem reviews here and elsewhere, I often see detailed comments about the bass/mid/treble responses but often sometimes lacking soundstage commentary.

I am currently curious about iems < $100 that exceed especially in soundstage presentation with good depth and separation. At the same time, I want the music to be lively and engaging. Any suggestions?

I have ordered 4 inexpensive Chinese iems from Aliexpress and will comment when they arrive.
Thanks,
John

1 Like

Super happy with my Tin T2 Pro, but they need the vent mod (small piece of tape covering the vent adjacent to the nozzle) to preserve low end info.

Just keep in mind that most, if not all, IEMs in this price bracket won’t share the same sense of stage width as the K7XX or Monks. Not a negative; just learn to appreciate them for what they are.

3 Likes

Thanks Neo_styles. I have read the Tin 2 and 3 reviews. Do you (or anyone else) think the T2 Pro has a better soundstage than the T3?

Here is a list of iems ordered from aliexpress:

YINCROW RW-9, TRN V20 DD+BA Hybrid, HEADROOM MS16 and UiiSii HM7.

Because I like the VE Monk Plus sound, I am beginning to think buds that are in the ear but not in the ear canal may provide a more open soundstage.
I

If a holographic headstage is high on your list save up for a pair of Perfect Seal AR6 custom IEMs at $950.