JPS Labs Abyss (original) and Audeze LCD-4 Comparison

Hey Guys,

I apologize for making another post so quickly. A fellow headphone enthusiast deciding between the two asked me if I could do a comparison between these two headphones. I thought you all might be interested.

Now that I have had a few solid days with the LCD-4 I feel I can give a more fair comparison between the two. It was a nice day out so I took a couple photos to go with the review. If you have any questions about either of these headphones vs other popular models just ask, as I might have owned them in the past/have heard them.

I’M NOT A PROFESSIONAL. I just like good headphones. As I said when I posted some impressions of headphones the other day, I don’t care about a valley at 7khz, and a peak at 10khz sort of thing. Its just not my bag. There is a place for it, and others are far better at it than I am, so these are just……a dude who likes headphones and musics impressions. Take everything I say with a grain of salt, and if you can, give em’ a shot yourself. Your ears know better than my babbling. I am a warm and musical guy at heart, but I really do appreciate detail as well.

These are similar headphones. The LCD-4 is like an intimate Abyss (sort of.) Thats the best quick summary I can do.