Freely accessible modular headphone platform introduction

Hello everyone,

My name is Tomislav, I’m a headphone enthusiast, a long-time audiophile, currently a university medical student and a hobbyist headphone designer/DIY-er from Croatia with a dream of having my own headphone brand one day. I’m making this post in order to present the project I’ve been working on for the past almost four years in hopes that the community will like it and make good use of it, and with a bit of help, it may just help me get one step closer to making that dream become reality.

Let’s get right into it. I’ve been working really hard on the process of developing my own platform of fully modular headphone designs that could be used for various purposes, from DIY to series production, by combining my own custom designed headphone parts with existing accessories that can already be bought on the market. My goal has been to end up with headphones that would be very competitive in that mid to high-end price bracket between $400 and $900 and could be easily built for that sort of cost, depending on materials and accessories. The project introduces several new ideas and concepts, utilizes the most advanced materials and state-of-the-art industrial 3D printing methods, while also relying on traditional craftsmanship and meticulously building products by hand. In addition to that, all of the headphones have been designed from ground up with lots of built-in customization features, and I’ve generally been focused on making headphones behave like very flexible modular platforms, rather than fixed products. It’s been a single-person endeavor from the start, with a limited budget, and working on it alongside being a full-time university student has made it extra difficult, but I’ve taken it very seriously and really wanted to develop it to a high level, hitting all the development goals before releasing it to the public.