JAZZ Thread/Group/Discussion

I am hoping that the JAZZ thread will be revived by a “leader” to get that going again. I like JAZZ and Classical Music and I am investing my time into the Classical Music thread/group/discussion. I can invest some time into the the JAZZ thread but two threads are a lot of work. There is already a JAZZ thread but the lack of involvement has made it virtually disappear. This thread should not be a new thread. Please look for the original JAZZ thread and let’s take it from there. LOOK AT THE LEFT OF YOUR SCREEN AND LOOK UNDER… ALL THINGS MUSIC.

Here’s a link to the thread - Jazz Music Discussion

My participation in these threads tends to correlate to my current listening focus. This was a good reminder to listen to some Jazz!

1 Like

I like to listen to a bit of jazz but I am very new to the genre. I am still trying to find what I like. Taste wise still searching.

-Paul-

Jazz is a broad category with many ways in. It can help to start with something close to what you know and like. What do you like?

1 Like

It sure is. I am listening through Spotify and like the Jazz at the Pawnshop album. There are a few playlists that are available on Spotify too, you know the kind of stuff, Evening Jazz that kind of thing. I like the Saxophone as an instrument and I also like the first piece that’s on Jazz at the Pawnshop I think it’s Limehouse Blues. I like the percussion type stuff as well.

-Paul-

I was curious what you like outside of Jazz?

Well I really like Acoustic music. Acoustic rock and having spent my teens in the early eighties I grew to love most Eighties music. My first love was the Madness. Not audiophile but fun. Omd, U2 the list goes on. I am also partial to a bit of country music, middle of the road easy listening stuff. I can listen to almost anything.