Sabaj

This company is currently hitting one blockbuster after another on the market.

1.)

I have had some very good experiences with this DAC / amp in the last few days.

In my opinion, it plays at least on the level of a Fiio K9pro, but is much more versatile due to its setting options, remote control, volume separation between headphone amplifier and DAC…

And looks a lot better.

2.)

And now this model, if the A30 is anywhere near as good as my A20, it’s a safe bet for me to power my desk speakers.

For me so far a completely underestimated brand that I will keep an eye on from now on:

8 Likes

I saw this on Amazon. What I can’t find is the output power of the amp. Into say 32 ohm

Why do none of these amps ever seem to have an HPF for the speakers?

It’s great that they have an LPF for the sub but I want to remove what I am sending to the sub from the mains.

Not a complaint at Sabaj but most of these amps in general.

If the quoted 200W into 4Ω and 100W into 8Ω are accurate, then it should do 25W into 32Ω.

And it should be fine doing that; it’s going into lower-than-rated impedances where things tend to get iffy.

[Edit: These numbers refer to the A30A]

1 Like

I was looking at the SABAJ A20d 2022 Version, Hi-Res Balanced Audio DAC, True Balanced Output Headphone Amplifier, I think you were looking at Lothar’s other link, the one he is thinking of for speakers.

1.1 Watts @ 33 Ohm according to ASR measurements.

1 Like

Are you getting this to listen to? I’m interested in hearing about it, after all ASR likes some nice measuring DACs that have sound as brittle as an over baked philo dough spanakopita crust.

1 Like

Topping (Guangzhou Topping Electronics & Technology) is Chinese, not Japanese.

Regards,
Vic

2 Likes

Doesn’t look like a gaffe. You did say “Ch-Fi” which is shorthand for Chinese High Fidelity. And all of the companies you mentioned including FIIO and SMSL are from China. Looks like either Guangzhou or Shenzhen.